This forum will be give Maori and Pasifika families an opportunity to talanoa about pregnancy and childbirth health care and experiences in Queensland to find out how health professionals can support our Maori and Pacific Islander mums before, during and after pregnancy.

This forum is not only for our mothers but it is also for our fathers, grandparents, sisters, aunties and any person who has directly supported our Maori and Pacific Islander women through their pregnancy who have had birthing experiences in Queensland.

Former PWA President & Multicultural Co-Ordinator for the Good Start program & and current Success Coach at Ipswich High School, one of our Pasifika community champs, Inez Manu-Sione will be the MC for the forum and there will be representatives from our Maori & Pacific Islander community facilitating focus groups on the day.

Please extend the invitation to this event to our Maori and Pacific Islander communities that is willing to contribute towards discussions about pregnancy and childbirth health care and experiences in Queensland. We will have activities and child minding available on the day to allow for parent’s and carers to take part in the focus groups. Breast fed and in arm babies are welcome to stay with their mothers or carers during the forum.

Please RSVP for yourself and anyone else that you will be attending the forum with, including children, through the Facebook link or email addresses below

Thomas Lilley –
Andrea Cruickshank –

Facebook event:

Published by

Pasifika Women's Alliance Inc.

Pasifika Women’s Alliance Inc. (PWA) is a culturally diverse network consisting of women who have migrated to Australia from 22 Pacific Island countries and territories. These countries include (and are not limited to): American Samoa, Cook Islands, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), Federated States of Micronesia (FSM), Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marchall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis & Futuna.