PWA Committee 2017!

Thank you to all the PWA members that attended our PWA Annual General Meeting 2016/17.

On behalf of the PWA Committee for 2016, we extend our gratitude, appreciation and love to our Pasifika Community for your continued support. 2016 has been a year of great experiences, learning and joy!

We welcome the PWA Committee for 2017. Congratulations to the newly elected PWA President, Lima Hopoate and her team!


PWA Committee 2017 (Left to Right: Irene Bayldon Tavutavu, Bessi Ngau-Chun, Iree Chow, Lima Hopoat, Fele’unga Folau Tupou, Wanita Limpus)

President: Lima Hopoate
Vice-President: Nola Rasmussen
Secretary: Titilia Nabuta
Treasurer: Iree Chow

Committee Members:
Fele’unga Folau Tupou
Cathy Currey
Salote Toganivalu
Uo Alaalatoa Brown
Bessie Ngau-Chun
Terani Lima
Wanita Limpus
Irene Bayldon Tavutavu

Published by

Pasifika Women's Alliance Inc.

The Pasifika Women’s Alliance is a non-political, nonsectarian, not-for-profit culturally diverse network consisting of women who have migrated to Australia from 22 Pacific Island countries and territories. The alliance seeks to build and strengthen a Queensland sisterhood of Pacific Islander women and to raise the awareness of members as to their rights and responsibilities as citizens and encourages their participation in all aspects of community life.