National Youth Week

National Youth Week 2017 branding

National Youth Week is an important opportunity to celebrate the achievements, vitality and strength of young people aged 12 to 25 and to acknowledge their positive contribution to our communities.

It is a joint initiative of the Australian, state, territory and local governments.

National Youth Week 2017

National Youth Week 2017 will be held from 31 March to 9 April 2017.

The theme is Be Bold, Be Brave, Be You.

National Youth Week Champions

We are looking for 5 enthusiastic young people, who represent the diversity of young Queenslanders, to be the 2017 National Youth Week Champions. As a Champion you will directly contribute to the planning and delivery of events through the Queensland Planning Group.

If you, or someone you know, are passionate about representing young Queenslanders and have practical experience in planning and organising events in your community, we encourage you to apply.

Nominations close at midnight on 27 November 2016.

Community Small Grants Program

The PCYC is coordinating a Community Small Grants Program and we encourage organisations interested in planning a National Youth Week themed event to submit an application.

Applications close at midnight on 4 December 2016.

Photo challenge

A fun photo challenge will provide young people with a supportive and empowering activity that visually expresses their ideas about the theme Be Bold, Be Brave, Be You.

We are seeking expressions of interest from community organisations to host a challenge with young people in the lead-up to National Youth Week.

Young people can take and submit a photograph of a place, space or group which inspires them to Be Bold, Be Brave, Be You.

Find out more information or apply to host a challenge.

Applications close at midnight on 4 December 2016.

Find out more

For further information on National Youth Week email

Published by

Pasifika Women's Alliance Inc.

Pasifika Women’s Alliance Inc. (PWA) is a culturally diverse network consisting of women who have migrated to Australia from 22 Pacific Island countries and territories. These countries include (and are not limited to): American Samoa, Cook Islands, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), Federated States of Micronesia (FSM), Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marchall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis & Futuna.